Wale announces ‘Shine’ Release Date with Album Artwork and Tracklist

His fifth studio album has features from Wizkid, Travis Scott, Davido and more.


Wale has been working on his fifth studio album Shine for quite a while, and by his own admission, a lot has changed since then.

Wale’s previous releases have been met with fluctuating reviews and levels of apathy from certain spheres of the Hip Hop community, but most can agree that his last LP, Album About Nothing was a step back in the right direction, building on the phenomenal works that came before it in the same series (Mixtape About Nothing & More About Nothing, respectively).

His latest album Shine is slated for release on May 5th under MMG. Peep the tracklist below, with some eye-catching features from Davido, Olamide, Lil Wayne, Wizkid and more.

  1. Thank God
  2. Running Back (f. Lil Wayne)
  3. Scarface Rozay Gotti
  4. My Love (f. Major Lazer, WizKid & Dua Lipa)
  5. Fashion Week (f. G-Eazy)
  6. Colombia Heights (Te Llamo) [f. J Balvin]
  7. CC White
  8. Mathematics
  9. Fish n Grits (f. Travis Scott)
  10. Fine Girl (f. Davido & Olamide)
  11. Heaven on Earth (f. Chris Brown)
  12. My PYT
  13. DNA
  14. Smile (f. Phil Adé & Zyla Moon)


See official tracklist for Jhus’ ‘Common Sense’ album